Skip to main content

The Scientific Committee

Roman Ruditsa

Music is one of the most mysterious objects of cognition. The closer we get to understanding this object, the more obvious it becomes that the way forward can only be made by the joint efforts of many sciences. And the more clearly we see that the knowledge contained in music can shed light on fundamental scientific problems.

Roman Ruditsa, Scientific ChairComposer, Music Theorist, Inventor, Pianist

Dr. Mario Baroni

Founder of Gruppo Analisi e Teoria Musicale
Bologna, Italy

Dr. Dario Martinelli

musicologist and semiotician
Professor of History and Theory of Arts at Kaunas University of Technology
Kaunas, Lithuania

Dr. Lucas Wong

Pianist, teacher, and online musical resource developer

Dr. Adam Stanović

Senior Lecturer in Music
The University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK

Dr. Isabel Pires

Professor, Composer and Researcher
CESEM – Centre of Music Sociology and Aesthetics Studies
FCSH, Universidade NOVA de Lisboa, Portugal

Dr. Ildar Khannanov

Assistant Professor
Peabody Institute of The Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, MD, US

Dr. Ricardo Gómez Aíza

Institute of Mathematics
National Autonomous University of México, Mexico City, Mexico

Dr. Angela Stoeger

Priv.-Doz. of Department of Behavioural & Cognitive Biology at the University of Vienna
Vienna, Austria

Dr. Emmanouil St. Giannopoulos

Assistant Professor
Faculty of Fine Arts-School of Music Studies
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Thessaloniki, Greece

Dr. Carlos de Lemos Almada

Composer, Professor
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Leader of MusMat research group and member of the editorial board of Brazilian Journal of Music and Mathematics

Dr. Wilfried Gruhn

Professor emeritus of music education
University of Music (Musikhochschule), Freiburg, Germany

Dr. Frank Hentschel

Professor of Historical Musicology at the Musicological institute
University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany

Dr. Lutz Jäncke

Full Professor and Head of the Department of Psychology
University of Zurich, Zurich, Switzerland

Dr. Daniil Shutko

Associate Professor at Music Theory Departament of the St. Petersburg Rimsky-Korsakov State Conservatory
St. Petersburg, Russian Federation

Dr. Vincent Meelberg

Senior lecturer and researcher of the Academy of Creative and Performing Arts
Leiden University, Leiden, Netherlands

Founding editor of the Journal of Sonic Studies

Dr. Alessandro Giovanni Bertinetto

Associate Professor of Theoretical Philosophy
Department of Philosophy and Education Sciences
University of Turin, Italy

Dr. Konstantin Zenkin

Founder and vice president of the council of OTM (Society for Theory of Music in Russia

Professor and Vice Rector for research activities at the Moscow P.I. Tchaikovsky Conservatory
Moscow, Russia

Dr. Linda O’Keeffe

Head of Art
ECA, University of Edinburgh
Edinburgh, UK

Dr.Suneera Kasliwal Vyas

Professor, Department of Music,
Delhi University,
Delhi, India

Dr. Yiannis Christidis

Assistant Professor, Deptartment of Fine Arts,
Cyprus University of Technology,
Limassol, Cyprus

Dr. Carla Badani Schoneweg

Profesor Asociado, Departamento de Sonido,
Universidad de Chile,
Santiago, Chile

Dr. Timothy Teo

Professor, School of Education
Murdoch University,
Murdoch, Australia

Dr. Antti Kuusinen

Postdoctoral Researcher, Department of Signal Processing and Acoustics, Aalto Acoustics Lab
Aalto University
Aalto, Finland

Dr. Chen Jer-Ming

Assistant Professor
Singapore University of Technology and Design

Dr. Kashyap Parikh

Associate Professor & Headof the Department of Applied Arts,
Faculty of Fine Arts,
The M. S. University of Baroda
Gujarat, India

Dr. Nicolas Tsapatsoulis

Professor of Multimedia Information Retrieval
Dept. of Communication and Internet Studies
Cyprus University of Technology,
Limassol, Cyprus

Dr. Jordan Lacey

Research Fellow, School of Design, RMIT University,
Melbourne, Australia

Dr. Dinko Fabris

History of Music, University of Basilicata, Matera

Immediate Past President International Musicological Society and Chair IMS Study Group “Mediterranean Music Studies”

Member of the Academia Europaea, Pontifical Council of Culture, Fondazione Levi Venice

Dr. David Moffat

Lecturer in Sound and Music Computing,
Interdisciplinary Centre for Computer Music Research,
University of Plymouth,
Plymouth, UK

Dr. Henrique Rocha de Souza Lima

Professor in the course Technologies for Music Production at the University Anhembi Morumbi,
Researcher in the NuSom – Research Center on Sonology at the University of São Paulo,
Both in São Paulo, Brazil.

Dr. Luca Turchet

Assistant Professor, Head of the Creative, Intelligent & Multisensory Interactions Laboratory,
Department of Information Engineering and Computer Science
University of Trento,
Trento – Italy

Dr. Antonio Camurri

Professore Ordinario,
Casa Paganini-InfoMus, DIBRIS, University of Genoa,
Genoa, Italy
University of Trento,
Trento – Italy

Dr. Eduardo R. Miranda

Professor in Computer Music,
School of Humanities and Performing Arts,
University of Plymouth,
Plymouth, United Kingdom

Dr. Jean-François Charles

Assistant Professor in Composition & Digital Media,
University of Iowa,
Iowa City, United States

Lamberto Coccioli

Professor of Music and Technology
Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, Birmingham City University
United Kingdom